In the state of Maryland, concealed carry is available to approved applicants as Maryland Wear & Carry and is issued simply as Permit to Carry a Handgun. Our Wear & Carry class provides the Maryland required minimum 16 hours of training to apply, and this training includes:
- Module 1: 4 hours of initial training in firearms safety, operation, and law
- Module 2: 4 hours of practical exercises and basic live-fire
- Module 3: 8 hours of live-fire coaching and qualification
Our training is broken into three modules to allow students to move through the training at their own pace and to prevent the total cost of training from being a burden. Students can take each module as time and finances permit.
Students who have previously taken our Maryland HQL class may begin with Module 2 or take Module 1 as a refresher if they have not been shooting or training in some time.
We will help you with your Wear and Carry Permit application to make sure it is completed correctly and we recommend submitting your Wear & Carry application to the Maryland State Police with more than the minimum 16 hours of training. Additional training may be necessary to complete the Maryland State Police required qualification.
Our course has classroom learning, practical exercises, and live-fire components and is conducted by instructors licensed by the Maryland State Police and certified by the National Rifle Association. Safety gear is required and provided at the class. A signed Waiver and Assumption of Risk is required for this class. Waiver can be found at http://getguntraining.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/Student-Waiver.pdf
Module 1 – $100
Module 2 – $100
Module 3 – $200